Ghosts or Demons

21 01 2013

When I was about 15 years old, I was vacuuming the hallway and when I looked in my bedroom there was a little blonde haired boy, I’m guess about 8 or 9, standing at the foot of my bed.  I jumped around and when I looked back I didn’t see anything.  I even looked to see if there was something there that would make me imagine a blonde haired boy, sure enough nothing.  I instantly started crying in fear.

Now I was 25 and now on my own going to school in Florida.  One night I looked up from my bed and I saw this really dark demonic shadow woman standing at the kitchen counter looking at me.  I started praying out of fear and “she” went away as I fall back asleep.  I know that this was not an extension of a dream or anything like that.

Can someone that is a Christian, like myself, believe in Ghost? Is it “ungodly” to believe in such things?  I think not.  I feel that there are demons for show i.e. the woman at my counter but I also believe that there are Ghosts that are lost.  I will defend this belief until God himself tells me other wise.  I know what the Bible says but to me it is not 100% clear.  I would someday like to go on a real “Ghost Hunt” to see if I can get answers.  For all I know every “Ghost” is a Demon.  I really don’t know but I would like to find out.

Feel free to leave comments and any thoughts you have.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 01 2013
Mom

In my opinion you are leaving yourself totally open for demonic behavior. If you are out looking for ghost you will find them, however they are not ghost they are the battle in the spiritual world. I have seen something once and terrify and I prayed that in Jesus’s name it leave and it did. I was going though a spiritual battle at the time this happened and totally find with it never happening again.

21 01 2013
newadventureshs

I am always amazed when people think it is such a stretch that their exceptionally imaginative brain has actually imagined something.

Leave a Reply

