Listen to the Lord

17 01 2013

So many times we as people forget that our actions have reactions.  I have done some stuff recently that I am not proud of and hurt someone’s feelings that I wish I didn’t. At the same time I finally actually listened to God.  I always wanted a relationship and I thought I was ready but God made it clear to me that I am not ready and in fact I am farther away than I could have even imagined.

This is all because I decided I was ready and was taking the steps towards that.  Someone actually opened their heart to me and I hurt it.  The one thing I didn’t want to do.  At the same time I’m glad I ended it when I did because first it was what God was telling me and I haven’t listened to His voice in a while and secondly if I kept going it would have hurt both of us even worse.

This is the time I must “Trust in the Lord with all my Heart and lean not on my own understanding but in ALL my ways acknowledge Him…”So that He can direct my way.  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

