Challenge Accepted!

23 01 2012

I went to a church today that I’ve never been to before. I was sitting in the back and realized there was no young people at all. Here I am 25 Years old and I’m the youngest and the person closest to my age was like 45-55 years old. I was saying to myself “I want to get the younger people here. Should I talk to the Pastor afterwards? No I better not it is my first time being here.”

I got though the service and went to my college’s campus restaurant. As I was about to leave who comes by but the Pastor of the church I had gone to. Can you guess what he told me? “I went to get the youth to the church not even for service but to hang out and fellowship we could provide little refreshments and you guys can hang out and talk. But I haven’t been able to get a foot in the door to get people here.” He mentioned how they might get a young family to come but then they end up leaving because they have no one to relate to.

With goosebumps on my arms, I told him how I had felt in the service and I would be more then willing to help out to get people. He asked me if I could get some of my friends for school to come next week and have them meet him. I told him I would more then happy to help him get this off the ground. When I said him to have a “Good day and God Bless” his response was “GOOD BLESS YOU.” For the first time in my life I could actual see the vision take place.

Something just feels right about this. I can’t explain it but I can tell you one thing, it feels good to be wanted to help out in an area and be able to help. Please keep me in your prayers because this is a Challenge I will Accept. I know it will not be easy BUT in the end God will get the Glory.   

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

