Poem#2

13 11 2011

Where in the world are you?
I look in front of me but I don’t see you
I look right behind me but I still don’t see you
I look to my left and I still don’t see you
I look to my right and you aren’t there either.
What I didn’t realize is that you were right in front of my eyes
I was walking around blindfolded
I was walking around looking for someone else.
I was walking around not know who I was missing.
When my eyes were opened and I knew who to look for
I found the greatest thing next to God I could have.

Where was the one I was looking for all these days? Why was I looking in all the wrong places? Why did I not look to the Father first? The Father knows best. The Father knows us both.

Actions

Information

One response

13 11 2011
pam

Good job!!

Leave a Reply

