God’s Time

29 10 2011

God’s Time
Everything must happen in God’s Time
God’s Time is painful at points but
God’s Time is Always perfect.
God’s Time seems slow but yet,
God’s Time can seem too fast.

We tend to get too impatient with God’s Time. There is things we want now and feel we can handle but God seeing our whole life. He sees when we are truly ready for things. These things could be leaving home, going to college, finding love, having a family, having children and a lot more.
We tend to think God acted too fast. There is things we want to last forever. These things we know will not last forever and when they end we almost always think God was too quick to act. Most of these things can be summed up in one word Death.
Ecclesiastes 3:1-2 says
“There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens: a time to be born and a time to die, a time to plant and a time to uproot,”
So why is it then that we think that life for anyone is going to last? I guess it is hope. We hope that we have more time but in the end only God knows the time for us. We feel sometimes that God made a mistake or that man stepped in and ruined our lives. I believe that God is sovereign and there is no but about that. He knows what will happens and He would stop something if He knew that it would altar his plans for your life. God’s Time is not always easy to understand and other times not meant to be understood. I know that I still will have times when I don’t like God’s Time but I have to trust in Him and know that He has my best interest at heart and that He loves me so much that His son died on the cross for me.
I LOVE YOU JESUS CHIRST AND I GIVE YOU ALL I AM AND ALL I HAVE.

Actions

Information

One response

2 11 2011
기쁨

I love this post because I love Ecclesiastes! You should expand the poem a bit. ^_^

Leave a Reply

