Complete Randomness I think?

14 09 2011

I have always been the loud annoying one. If you knew me 10-15 years ago I always said what I thought and a lot of the time it made me feel dumb. At the same time I wasn’t able to talk to any females. I was always rejected before I was rejected. In my heart I had a feeling that was going to make a fool out of myself and they would say “no.” Now 10-15 years later I am still speaking whats on my mind and a lot of it is about Jesus Christ. I don’t claim to know it all but I will defend what I believe whether its another class mate or a professor. I also am not great at talking to females. However, I have gotten better. I have gotten more confidence in myself because of Jesus Christ working in me and using people around me to encourage me in who I am and what I have to offer people. I could not even of female friends because I couldn’t talk to them even as a friend. I have never had a girlfriend because of the fear, however I now know my God and I know that He is able to turn that for the better. I know that He loves me and I know that He has the best for me. I am no longer ashamed of my past none of it. I am not ashamed of my past issues and addictions. I am not ashamed that I never had a girlfriend, or that I only have one true friend that I have been in contact though all the storms of both our life and everyone else has groups of friends. I am not ashamed because I know and believe that God has a plan to prosper me and not to harm me, plans to give me hope and a future. He has already giving me hope. He is mine until the day He returns no matter how long or soon that might be. I will wait for Him and what He has for me. I will seek Him and nothing else. I’m ending this now because I’m going to do another one right now about adoption and love.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 09 2011
Jason Northrup

Meeting a woman will be a lot easier if you stop thinking about gender differentiation and just think about them as regular people, like you and me. Be yourself and forget about the fact that they have different parts. It will make all the difference.

15 09 2011
Sweet Rains

I agree with Jason. Just be a friend. Ask questions. To be known is to be loved, so showing a genuine interest in a person is one of the best ways to develop close friendships, especially when you learn you have things in common. And being brothers and sisters in the Lord is a great start! 🙂

Leave a Reply

